Photograph © Quainton Windmill Society
Grid reference: SP 746 202
OS sheet: 165
Postcode: HP22 4AR
About 4 miles north of Waddesdon Manor, situated at the top of the village green.
Access through yard of private house.
A 6-storey tower mill built in 1832, which ceased working by wind in 1890, milled under steam until
c.1914. Has a unique wrought iron cap. Mill now in working order.
All machinery, except engine, remains.
April to September, Sundays & Bank Holidays, 10.00-13.00, Parties welcome by appointment at other times.
National Mills Weekend opening times
Sunday only 10.00 - 16.00; also Fete.
Philip Warner tel. 07592 925142